Apologies to Book Lovers

12 06 2008

I have to apologize to those who are following my book reflections in my blog at this time. I decided to stop reading books for a month because I am currently following the UEFA Euro Cup 2008 on TV and watching football (soccer) is one of my greatest hobbies which I can never let go of when the opportunity rises.

I am going to get back on reading “Blindness” by Jose Saramago and “The Gangster of Love” by Jessica Hagedorn once the tournament is over.

Cheers!

Actions

Information

2 responses

17 06 2008
rantsandreads

I loved Blindnesss! I can’t wait to read your review of the book.

17 06 2008
indiecitizen

I’m very glad that you’ve been visiting my blogsite. I can’t wait to get back on my favourite chair and read the books that I’ve been planning on reading. But right now, I’m following the Euro Cup and I bet you might have heard or seen games or highlights from TV or the papers. Watching football is one of my greatest hobbies and I’m taking advantage of watching matches and major tournaments being broadcast in Sports Channels here in Toronto.

I’ll be back to put down my reflections on “Blindness” maybe in two or three weeks.

Leave a Reply

